Limmia, Ridge-Racer

A few weeks back I was questing in Eregion with a friend. We were kind of wandering near Hollin Ridge so we decided to do the hidden deed there, Ridge-Racer. To complete this deed you have to jump/run around the ridge til you get to the top. I often wonder how people randomly figure these things out, I never would have if I hadn’t heard of it before, that’s for sure!

If you’ve never done this deed, the first time it’s kind of tricky. I totally recommend this youtube video I found, which helped me figure it out. The first jump is definitely the hardest, basically you wanna jump from the top side down. I recommend watching the video a few times and then giving it a try, don’t give up if it takes you a few times. I’m not well known for my ability to do these kind of jumping tricks in games, like those Hytbold dailies in Eaworth where you have to run around on the wire or jump to the top of the beacon, or even worse, trying to get to some of those datacrons in SWTOR! This one was not too tricky though, if I could do it I’m sure most everyone else could too! The view from the top is great, plus you get a cool title, totally worth it! 🙂

Anyone else have any tips for accomplishing this deed? Have you done it before? Did you think it was difficult? Share in the comments!

Leave a Reply

